only if you are killing time. really.

I’m smiling because it’s only 8:30. Two extra hours have magically appeared, and I get to go to bed early tonight. But I think I’ll skip all that sleep nonsense and write something instead.

. . . . . . .

It just occurred to me how much I’ve changed over the last couple of years. Not like I’m a different person or anything, though I might be, I can’t remember much since before breakfast, but I seem to have forgotten the joys of anticipation and the blinking cursor on a blank white screen. I realized this only seconds ago as my itchy fingers started hitting keys before my brain gave them permission to.

. . . . . . .

It’s dark in here with the exception of the lighted screen in front of me, and I can’t see the keys very well, so when I went to copy and paste those dots over there that separate my scattered thoughts, the copying didn’t happen but the pasting did and I pasted the last thing I copied, which was crevice. It was an unexpected peek into the past. I’ve done that before with entire sentences, sometimes good ones that I never used and sometimes really shitty ones that should have stayed gone. Sort of makes me want to open a blank document on a random computer in the world and hit control v. 

What goodie would show up on your screen?

Right now, mine, dots. Not terribly exciting but certainly curious and most definitely useful.

You can’t go wrong with dots.

Nor with centering or

right justifying text on a page.

Which as it turns out, doesn’t show up
as being anything
but left
justified if not read
>> directly <<
from the blog’s site.

Same with fading stuff out.

Which is a shame because how cool would it be to write a post in invisible ink?

This is invisible ink, btw. What you are reading is a flaw in the system. Flawed in general, actually. I should sleep.

goodnight.

Author: uncaged

When Picasso painted a blue Seated Woman in a Chair, he was unconsciously thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

