Saturday night 

I’ve missed solving puzzles. Even the little ones that I have to look up. Especially those.

. . .

My Chinese friend kept a Rubik’s Cube in his desk drawer. I brought it home for safe keeping until I see him next fall. Attempting to solve it comforts me.

. .

I got another haircut. I was in a bad mood and could have gone drastic, but my hairdresser is a magician. She does magic with hairstyles and the people they belong to.

.

She gave me a cute little French doo, and I just noticed I’m wearing a top with navy horizontal stripes. I feel international. Français mignon.

I like it.

Author: uncaged

When Picasso painted a blue Seated Woman in a Chair, he was unconsciously thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

