2:19am

I started writing a story. I thought maybe what I wrote would be the beginning of something, but I read it later and decided that what I had written is a complete story in itself. I started a second story (actually the first one, the one I mentioned a sentence ago is the second), but that one is incomplete. Being that I’m a bad storyteller, I went with the advice I’ve always heard, standard advice for the masses, to write what I know. And it’s working pretty well so far. My biggest problem is that I start strong and then fizzle out after a few paragraphs or earlier. So maybe these super short stories are the way to go.

I’ve been writing and writing with nervous energy, and now I’m here unable to speak.

 

the next post will be better

Author: uncaged

When Picasso painted a blue Seated Woman in a Chair, he was unconsciously thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

