Saturday

I’ve been working on solving a Rubik’s Cube. I can’t solve further than the last four corners unless I get lucky and the pieces land in place by chance. But that doesn’t count.

And other things are happening. Moving, for instance. I get the keys on Friday, and even better, I get the entire month of August to move. And even better than that (no, not better than that but pretty close), I’m moving only 12 minutes away from where I live now. All of that put together means I don’t really have to pack in any serious fashion, and I can move stuff at my leisure and in an order that makes sense. I don’t have to live out of boxes for a month wondering which one the forks are in because even though the boxes are labeled, somehow things that were supposed to go in with the dishes ended up with the living-room decor since it fit better in the yet unsealed decor box at the last minute.

And Monday I meet the lady I hope to help with English. I don’t know what she needs, but whatever it is sounds like fun. It is a fascinating story how this all came about and who this is, but another time perhaps.

It’s been an odd summer.

I have a lot of word practicing to do. I should write more.

 

Author: uncaged

When Picasso painted a blue Seated Woman in a Chair, he was unconsciously thinking of me.

Leave a Reply

